Some clients having fake "deletes" which trick people into thinking they deleted something are an issue.
Those clients should not be promoted
Login to reply
Replies (1)
I agree with this. If a client gives the impression that something has been fully deleted when it may still exist on other relays then that can easily mislead users. I think clients should be very clear about what “delete” actually means on Nostr and whether it is only a local action or a deletion request that other relays may or may not honor.